Tarot Card Meanings

tarot-card-meaningsThe Tarot is made up of 78 Tarot cards, each with its own unique Tarot card meaning. There are 22 Major Arcana cards and 56 Minor Arcana cards across four suits (Cups, Pentacles, Swords and Wands). Tarot cards have an upright and a reversed Tarot card meaning. BiddyTarot’s free Tarot Card Meanings database helps you interpret and understand the meanings of the Tarot cards, including upright and reversed Tarot card meanings. Please note that the following Tarot card meanings are intended as a guide only. Tarot readings require many years’ experience and a deep understanding of the Tarot, with different readers interpreting the Tarot cards in their own unique way.

tarot card meanings

If you want to explore the Tarot card meanings at a much deeper level, learn more about my latest eBook The Ultimate Guide to Tarot Card Meanings. Not only does this 330+ page Guide include upright and reversed Tarot card meanings, it also includes what each Tarot card means in a career, work, finance, relationship, spiritual or health Tarot reading, and much more. Click here to find out how you can learn to read the Tarot cards like an expert!

Major Arcana Tarot Card Meanings

The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards and reflect key archetypes or spiritual lessons in our life.

Minor Arcana Tarot Card Meanings

The Minor Arcana consists for four suits, each with 14 cards. The Minor Arcana reflect the day-to-day activities in our lives.